Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

RK Dyer

September 10, 2018

My husband and I just picked up my specially designed ring from Jimmy Smith Jewelry. Both of us are totally pleased with it. Initially I was not sure what style ring I wanted so I contacted Wendy and she was wonderful in walking me through the process. When I described my original ring (which I lost several years ago) she immediately showed me an identical one. We decided to use my original wedding band (from 1971) and create a special design that will no doubt be special to me as I wear it and my family as it is passed down in the coming years. Thanks so much for listening and helping create this special ring. It is beautiful and truly ties together our early years of marriage with the present!

Kevin Slaughter

August 25, 2018

Chelsea and Hannah were spectacular. Very patient very informative willing to go the extra mile to accommodate what I was wanting. Doesn’t matter if your spending $20 or $20,000 they treat you the same. With courtesy and respect. One of the very few places left that actually appreciate your business and it shows.

Cynthia Wallin

September 25, 2018

Jimmy Smith Jewelry is the only place to buy fine jewelry! Everyone in the store is friendly and exceptionally helpful. We have purchased many memorable pieces from them. They have helped us with special orders and everyday repairs and maintenance of all our new and antique pieces. Everyone in our large family depends on Jimmy Smith for quality and beauty in all our jewelry purchases. They have our trust and our business. I simply cannot say enough good things about the kindness and professionalism of the Jimmy Smith staff. Thank you Jimmy Ray and Wendy! We will be back for many years to come. Cynthia and Wes Wallin

heather sasser

August 23, 2018

The Jimmy Smith Jewelers employees were great handling my repairs. They repaired two necklaces that were broken. One was repaired while I waited, and the other was ready very quickly, several days before they had originally told me. I had my prongs checked and my rings cleaned while I waited, and they replaced three watch batteries. You can always expect fast, friendly service. Love the Smiths!

Tammy Pruitt

September 4, 2018

Absolutely the BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE and the most gorgeous jewelry in NORTH ALABAMA.... they have been our Jeweler for over 15 yrs! Tried someone else, and they DID NOT EVEN COME CLOSE TO THE SERVICE we get from Jimmy Smith Jewelry!! We are lifetime consumers for sure!!!! I don’t think you will be disappointed!!!

Current Rating on Facebook: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Sammy Dean

September 13, 2018

Fantastic service Inventory perfect Prices fair

Maddox McNeil

July 16, 2018

Best selection!

Carol Kelley

April 30, 2018

Only place I'd ever take my jewelry to be repaired..i was expecting a week but they had it ready for me in just a few days... Jimmy smith is such a nice man & his employees as well..

Robyn Mudd

February 14, 2018

My fiance and I couldn't be more impressed and satisfied with Jimmy Ray and his staff. They took an unfortunate situation we faced and made something absolutely beautiful. I wish I could post the picture of my BEAUTIFUL engagement ring. You guys are the best and we will definitely be coming back for our wedding bands.

Carol Atkinson Key

January 10, 2018

I was lucky enough that my husband purchased my engagement ring from Jimmy Smiths back in 1979. Since then I have purchased many items there. Both my sons bought their wives engagement rings there also. If I have ever had a problem with anything it has been fixed or replaced with no questions. When you buy something from there you can be sure it is a great quality piece. I have never entered the store that I was not greeted with a smile. If ever they were extremely busy and someone couldn't help me immediately that wouldn't phase me as I would be sure I will get the same kindness and attention when it's my turn. Anyone who says they have had a bad experience in Jimmy Smiths needs to look inside themselves as they are the problem !!!

Staci Billings-Whitman

December 14, 2017

I have been coming to this place since I was a kid. They have always been so sweet and so amazing. The staff are just wonderful, the jewelry absolutely amazing, and the prices are great. No other place will ever live up to you guys.

Lakyn Hope Martin

December 7, 2017

Jimmy and Wendy are experts that always greet you with a smile. They have a very genuine and helpful team that always gets the job done right. So happy with my repaired ring! You guys are the best!

Jessica Canady Rose

October 9, 2017

Phyllis Eno Todd

September 17, 2017

Excellent customer service. very friendly and people you can trust.

Robby Pride

August 25, 2017

Billy Durst

August 25, 2017

Excellent customer service, excellent selection and excellent people!! I've been a customer for the past few years, recently dropped in to see the new store, its fantastic! I took my wife to pick out an anniversary present, Jimmy Ray, Wendy and their entire staff were incredibly helpful with helping us pick out a band that was exactly what my wife was looking for! They always go above and and beyond my expectations and this time was no different.

Beth Robertson

August 8, 2017

Carol Andrews

July 9, 2017

Excellent service. I live 750 miles from Jimmy Smith Jewelers but needed a wedding gift for a friends daughter. Mr. Robby Smith was so friendly, handled everything in a timely manner and was able to find the Bride's registery through a universal system enabling me to make a gift choice even though the Bride was not registered at Jimmy Smith Jewelers. Very Impressive. If you live out of town or State I would recommend giving them a call. Jimmy Smith Jewelers is the Best!!!

Glenn Dugger

July 9, 2017

June Dobbins Jones

June 8, 2017

Melissa Masters

June 8, 2017

Beau Farris

June 8, 2017

Cheri Mattox Alexander

June 1, 2017

Outstanding service today from Wendy Smith. She went beyond the call of duty to help me today and I appreciated it more than she will ever know! Thank you Wendy for your patience and for being so sweet and understanding!

Kathryn McClary Roberts

May 26, 2017

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I love going to Jimmy Smith Jewelers!!!

Lucinda Sledge Burchel

May 25, 2017

Wow! This place is a class act! You will never find better service anywhere!

Sarah Farris Powell

May 23, 2017

Love this store! It's THE PLACE to buy jewelry and gifts!

LOADING...